Create.

Enjoy.

Live.

Relax.

The PettCo - Exterior front

The PettCo is an innovative project with six public courtyards at Pettenkoferstraße 16–19. A sustainable new office building in timber-hybrid construction, a historic factory building, and a fully let Wilhelminian-style residential building form the framework for a new, colorful place in the middle of Berlin-Friedrichshain. Letting of the office and retail spaces has begun!

The PettCo - Exterior front

Lettable spaces

All spaces are flexible and can often be rented in other combinations. Just get in touch with us!

The offer is valid if a letter of intent is signed by 31 May 2024 and an effective rental agreement is signed by 30 June 2024 for a fixed term of at least 5 years. The space is expected to be ready for occupancy by 2026.

Features

Spaces to work – indoor and outdoor. All offices have a special, unmistakable charm, and offer a wide range of flexible spaces or airy places to think and create.
Specificially designed open-air workstations are being created in one of the courtyards, as well as the roof terraces.

Courtyards

Each of The PettCo’s six courtyards is a reinterpretation of Berlin’s historic courtyards.

The “Factory” reflects the industrial spirit of the metropolis at the beginning of the 20th century. The “Zen Garden” embodies the tranquillity that a courtyard offers in the middle of a big city, and the “Marketplace” illustrates the togetherness and exchange of people.

The “Playground” is a place to have fun. The “Stage” offers suitable space for events. And the “Farm” creates opportunities for urban farming.

The PettCo is developing a variety of offers for residents and neighbors with the new public courtyards and invites them to help shape and bring a community to life.

Sustainability

Quality of life in harmony with people and nature: discover courtyards and green rooftops with secluded places to sit and recharge for young and old, birds and bees. A lively place where people can meet and exchange thoughts, as new ideas literally grow out of the beds here. All while designed and built to be climate-neutral.

 

Location

The PettCo is located in the district Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg in the middle of the Samariterkiez.

Strolling through the neighborhood on a sunny day, it’s hard to resist its familiar charm. Here neighbors know and greet each other on the street. Bänschstrasse, where the Samariter church is located, is a real neighborhood boulevard.

There are individual stores, cafés and restaurants that are ideal for shopping and for lunch breaks. In this colourful neighbor- hood, you feel at home right away and are well connected in all directions: On foot, you can reach all public transportation and also the neighboring hotspots, such as Boxhagener Platz, in just a few minutes.

Let's

talk!

We are happy to get in touch with you.

* Required field
Lara Schlesinger
Judit Ben Dor

Create.

Enjoy.

Live.

Relax.

The PettCo - Exterior front

The PettCo ist ein innovatives Projekt mit sechs öffentlichen Höfen in der Pettenkoferstraße 16–19. Ein nachhaltiger Office-Neubau in Holz-Hybrid-Bauweise, ein historisches Fabrikgebäude sowie ein vollständig vermietetes gründerzeitliches Wohnhaus bilden den Rahmen für einen neuen, bunten Ort inmitten von Berlin-Friedrichshain. Die Vermietung der Office- und Gewerbeflächen hat begonnen!

The PettCo - Exterior front

Anmietbare Flächen

Alle Flächen sind flexibel gestaltbar und häufig auch in weiteren Kombinationen denkbar. Sprechen Sie uns einfach an!

Das Angebot gilt bei Unterzeichnung einer Absichtserklärung bis zum 31.05.2024 sowie eines wirksamen Mietvertrages bis zum 30.06.2024 über eine Festlaufzeit von mindestens 5 Jahren. Die Flächen sind voraussichtlich bis 2026 bezugsfertig.

Ausstattung

Plätze zum Arbeiten – drinnen und draußen. Alle Office-Flächen haben einen besonderen, unverwechselbaren Charme und bieten eine große Bandbreite an flexiblen Räumen oder auch luftigen Orten zum Denken und Gestalten. In einem der Höfe gibt es dafür beispielsweise eigens gestaltete Freiluft-Arbeitsplätze. Auch die Dachterrassen sind perfekt zum Arbeiten ausgestattet.

Höfe

Jeder der sechs Innenhöfe von The PettCo stellt eine Neuinterpretation der historischen Berliner Höfe dar. 

Die „Fabrik“ spiegelt den industriellen Geist der Metropole zu Beginn des 20. Jahrhunderts wider. Der „Zen-Garten“ verkörpert die Ruhe, die ein Hof inmitten einer Großstadt bietet, und der „Marktplatz“ verdeutlicht das Miteinander und den Austausch von Menschen.

Der „Spielplatz“ ist ein Ort zum Spaß haben. Die „Bühne“ bietet passende Freiraum für Events. Und der „Bauernhof“ schafft die Möglichkeit für Urban Farming.

The PettCo entwickelt mit den neuen, öffentlichen
Höfen eine Vielzahl von Angeboten für Bewohner:innen und Nachbar:innen und lädt dazu ein, mitzugestalten und eine Community zum Leben zu erwecken.

Nachhaltigkeit

Lebensqualität im Einklang mit Mensch und Natur: Hof und Dachbegrünung mit lauschigen Plätzen zum Sitzen und Auftanken für große und kleine Menschen, Vögel und Bienen. Klimaneutral gedacht und gebaut. Ein lebendiger Ort, an dem sich Menschen begegnen und austauschen können. Hier sprießen neue Ideen förmlich aus den Beeten.

 

Lage

The PettCo befindet sich im Bezirk Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg inmitten des Samariterkiezes.

Wer an einem sonnigen Tag durch das Viertel spaziert, kann sich seinem familiären Charme nur schwer entziehen. Hier kennen und grüßen sich Nachbarn auf der Straße. Die Bänschstraße, an der auch die Samariterkirche liegt, ist ein echter Kiez-Boulevard. Es gibt individuelle Geschäfte, Cafés und Restaurants, die sich zum Einkaufen und für die Mittagspausen anbieten.

In dieser vielseitigen Nachbarschaft fühlt man sich auf Anhieb wohl und ist dabei bestens in alle Himmelsrichtungen angebunden: Zu Fuß erreicht man alle öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel und auch die benachbarten Hotspots, wie beispielsweise den Boxhagener Platz, in nur wenigen Minuten.

Let's

talk!

Wir melden uns gern bei Ihnen.

* Pflichtfeld
Lara Schlesinger